Saturday, December 13, 2014


vedic astrology lesson
The foremost amongst the six auxiliary sciences is Sidereal Astrology according to the Indian Sages. It has been rightly called as the Vision of the Vedas. She is the most perfect amongst all the auxiliary sciences, says one poetic verse, highlighting its importance in Higher Superconscient Learning. 
In Sanskrit "Vid " means to know. Veda means Knowledge. It is equivalent to the Episteme of the Greeks and the Scientia of the Latinists ( Scire - to know, Scientia ( Science ) - Knowledge). 
The Deep Exaltation Points of Planets 

In the 5th degree of Cancer, Jupiter is in a state of deep exaltation. 
Moon       3rd degree of      Taurus 
Saturn     20th degree of     Libra 
Venus      27th degree of     Pisces 
Mercury    16th degree of     Virgo 
Sun        10th degree of     Aries 
Mars       28th degree of     Capricorn 
The Deep Debilitation Points of Planets
180 degrees from the deep exaltation point is the deep debilitation point and is therefore ( for planets )
Jupiter   5th degree of     Capricorn
Moon      3rd degree of     Scorpio 
Saturn    20th degree of    Aries 
Venus     27th degree of    Virgo
Mercury   16th degree of    Pisces
Sun       10th degree of    Libra 
Mars      28th degree of    Cancer 

The Dispositor Theory
A planet transmits its power to the signs owned by it. For instance, Jupiter owns Sagittarius and Pisces. If Jupiter is exalted, then Sagittatariius and Pisces becomes powerful. Not only the signs owned by the planet, but the Planets posited in these signs also become powerful. Dispositor is the planet who is the lord of the sign. For instance, if Mars is in Cancer, Cancer is owned by the Moon and hence Moon becomes the dispositor of Mars.
Exaltation Dispositor
The planet who gets exalted in a sign is called the Exaltation dispositor.
For instance, Jupiter get exalted in Cancer. Hence the exaltation dispositor of Cancer is Jupiter and its dispositor, Moon!
Cancellation of Debilitation ( Neechabhanga )
We know that planets gets exalted in certain signs and debilitated in certain signs.The debilitation sign is 180 degrees from the exaltation sign.
Debilitation is cancelled due to 2 factors
1. When the dispositor is in a quadrant ( 1,4,7 & 10 houses ) either from the Ascendant or the Lunar Ascendant
2. When the exaltation dispositor is in a quadrant either from the Ascendant or the Lunar Ascendant
This Cancellation of Debilitation is considered to be a powerful Regal Yoga or Conjunction ( Raja Yoga ).
Planets in Quadrants
1,4,7.10 houses are called quadrants. 1,5,9 houses are called Trines.
Benefic planets like Jupiter, Venus & Mercury are considered to be powerful when they are posited in quadrants. It is said that that these  natural benefics in quadrants can destroy crores of afflictions!
If natural malefics own quadrants, they become benefics. Mars &  Saturn are good as owners of quadrants.  On the other hand, if natural benefics likeVenus and Jupiter own quadrants, they are vitiated by Quadrangular ownership. They become functional malefics.
The trinal lords ( lords of 1,5 & 9 ) are considered powerful.
Colours of Planets
Jupiter Golden Hue
Moon Fair
Mars Deep red
Mercury Greenish
Saturn Black
Venus Polished Light Black
RahuBlack ( Resembles Saturn )
KetuRed   (Resembles Mars )
Significators of Houses
8th House 
Ist House Sun
2nd House Jupiter
3rd House Mars
4th House Moon
5th House Jupiter
6th House Saturn
7th House Venus
9th HouseJupiter
10th House Sun
11th House Jupiter
12th House Saturn

Signs as Significators of the Elemental Five!
Aries Leo Scorpio  Fiery Signs
Taurus Cancer Libra Watery Signs
Gemini Virgo Earthly Signs
Capricorn Aquarius  Airy Signs
Sagittarius Pisces Etheric Signs
Classical Philosophy has The Law of Correspondences as its base.
" As Above, so Below", the Earth is an exact replica of Heaven!
Based on the Pythagorean Law of Vibration, the nine digits correspond to the nine revolving heavens and this science came to be known as the science of Astro-Numerology.

Gemologists have found that the vibrations of gems correspond to the vibrations of the planets and this came to be known as Astro-Gemology.

No comments:

Post a Comment