Friday, October 24, 2014


Sanatana Dharma's photo.
Sanatana Dharma's photo.Sanatana Dharma's photo.
The dharmacakra is one of the oldest known Buddhist symbols found in Indian art, appearing with the first surviving post-Harappan Indian iconography in the time of the Buddhist king "ASHOKA"

In Buddhism, the parts of the dharm...acakra also represent:Each spoke represents a portion of the Noble Eightfold Path including
Right beliefs
Right aspirations
Right speech
Right conduct
Right livelihood
Right effort
Right mindfulness
Right meditational attainment
Sanatana Dharma's photo.
 According to Hindu religion, Puranas mentioned that only 24 Rishis wielded the whole power of the Gayatri Mantra. These 24 rishi in Himalayas are represented through the 24 letters of Gayatri Mantra. The all the 24 spokes of Dharmachakra are representation of all these 24 rishi of Himalayas in which Vishvamitra is first and Yajnavalkya is last who governs the religion (Dharma).
24 Spokes of Dharmachakra according Hindu religion:
1. Love
2. Courage
3. Patience
4. Peacefulness
5. Magnanimity
6. Goodness
7. Faithfulness
8. Gentleness
9. Selflessness
10. Self-Control
11. Self Sacrifice
12. Truthfulness
13. Righteousness
14. Justice
15. Mercy
16. Gracefulness
17. Humility
18. Empathy
19. Sympathy
20.Spiritual Knowledge
21. Moral Values
22. Spiritual Wisdom
23. The Fear of God
24. Faith or Belief or Hope

In INDIAN FLAG, the dharmachakra of ashoka chakra is placed!! with 24spoke, each refering to the 24 letter's of "GAYATRI MANTRA"

No comments:

Post a Comment